Travel Reimbursement

Travel expenses may be reimbursed under some circumstances. The travel must be more than 15 miles one way from your home, and the first and last 15 miles of travel are not payable. Travel must also be pre-approved by your claim manager for one of the following:

  • Treatment for your accepted condition.
  • An independent medical examination requested by your claim manager.
  • Prescription eye glasses or contacts lost or damaged during an assault may be replaced in some cases.

Questions you may have

Expand or collapse all.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.