Average Hourly Wage Rates

Reporting Using the Average Hourly Wage Calculation Method

This is an alternative to reporting actual hours worked that is allowed for firms that report apartment house managers, caretakers, or similar employment where compensation is not tied directly to hours worked.

This reporting method is restricted to the risk classes detailed below.

Calculation method

  1. Calculate the total compensation paid to a worker (include direct and indirect compensation dollar value such as housing or utilities provided to the worker).
  2. Divide by the average hourly wage listed below for that risk class.
  3. Report the result as assumed worker hours on your quarterly report.

Please see WAC 296‑17‑31021 (www.leg.wa.gov) for more information.

Average Hourly Wage Rates
Risk Classes 2014 2013 2012 2011
4910 - Property management services $21.25 $21 $20.50 $20.25
6110 - Home Health Services & Nursing Care* $26.25 $25.50 $24.25 $24
6209 - Campgrounds $14.50 $14.25 $14 $13.50
6509 - Boarding Homes/Adult Family Homes* $14.50 $14.25 $14 $13.75
6510 - Domestic Servants* $22.75 $22.50 $22 $22
6511 - Chore services/Home care assistants $12.75 $12.50 $12.25 $12.50
7309 - Work activities centers $11.75 $11.50 $10.50 $11.25
*For workers on a 24-hour shift at client's work site only.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.