Preferred Worker Calculations

A preferred worker suffered a work-related injury and wasn't able to return to the job of injury. Learn how to Hire a Previously Injured Worker.

To get your risk class or experience factor, call the 24-hour Employer Account Information Line at 1‑800‑831‑5227.

Error. Error

Please verify that the risk class and experience factor you entered is correct.

If this error continues, contact your account manager or call 360‑902‑4817 for help.

Employer information

Risk class Experience factor

Error graphic. Error: check risk class.

(for example, 0103 or 4903)

Error graphic. Error: check experience factor.

(for example, 1 or .8992)

Savings from hiring a preferred worker

  Employer + Employee = Total
Regular employee + =
Preferred worker + =
Quarterly savings + =

Risk class information

Risk classification description
Example only. Actual savings may vary.
These rates are calculated using 480 hours per quarter.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve