Dates & Deadlines: Coverage Period Starting July 1

Listed below are dates of importance to participants in the Retrospective Rating coverage period beginning July 1.

Dates and deadlines for July enrollees
Important! Dates shown are approximate and subject to change, so please contact us to confirm dates for the coverage period(s) in question.
Enrollment deadline June 15  (Approximately two weeks prior to the start of the coverage period.)
Coverage period begins July 1  (The start of the calendar quarter.)
Coverage period ends June 30  (Twelve months from the beginning date for the coverage period.)
Claim valuation (freeze) date March 29  (Approximately 9 months after the coverage period ends.)
Retro premium adjustment report Late April  (Calculation of retro premium; approximately two weeks after valuation date.)
Refund check or assessment notice sent End of April  (Within 7 to 10 days after the adjustment report is created.)
Deadline for protesting or appealing the adjustment Late June  (Sixty days after the date of the refund/assessment notice.)

Information for the January 1, April 1, and October 1 coverage periods is also available.

Page last updated July 1, 2013.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.