About the Fraud Prevention and Compliance Program


Elizabeth Smith, Assistant Director for
Fraud Prevention and Labor Standards

Department of Labor & Industries
P.O. Box 44278 (MS4278)
Olympia, Washington 98504-4278
Phone: 888-811-5974
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: elizabeth.smith@Lni.wa.gov

Doric Olson, Deputy Assistant Director for
Fraud Prevention and Labor Standards

Department of Labor & Industries
P.O. Box 44278 (MS4278)
Olympia, Washington 98504-4278
Phone: 888-811-5974
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: doric.olson@Lni.wa.gov


Detection, Tracking and Outreach

Shari Purves-Reiter—Detection, Tracking and Outreach Manager
P.O. Box 44274 (MS 4274)
Olympia, Washington 98504-4274
Phone: 360-902-4733
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: shari.purves-reiter@Lni.wa.gov

The Detection and Tracking Unit

Investigations

Annette Taylor, Investigations Program Manager
P.O. Box 44277 (MS4277)
Olympia, Washington 98504-4277
Phone: 360-902-6826
Fax: 360-902-5350
Email: annette.taylor@Lni.wa.gov

The Investigations program is responsible for:


Field Audit

Kathy Vargas, Field Audit Program Manager
P.O. Box 44150 (MS 4150)
Olympia, Washington 98504-4150
Phone: 360-902-4763
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: katherine.vargas@Lni.wa.gov

The Field Audit Program

Collections

Diane Bren, Collections Program Manager
P.O. Box 44170 (MS 4170)
Olympia, Washington 98504-4170
Phone: 360-902-4686
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: diane.bren@Lni.wa.gov

The Collections program is responsible for collecting worker, employer, and provider debt generated from various department programs, such as workers' compensation, workplace saftey and health, and construction compliance.


Firm Appeals

Roosevelt Currie, Firm Appeals Program Manager
P.O. Box 44172 (MS4172)
Olympia, Washington 98504-4172
Phone: 360-902-4550
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: roosevelt.currie@Lni.wa.gov

Firm Appeals provides internal case management and policy direction for employer appeals from L&I audits, collection activities, and account management activities.