About the Fraud Prevention and Compliance Programs


Elizabeth Smith, Assistant Director for
Fraud Prevention and Labor Standards

Department of Labor & Industries
PO Box 44278 (MS4278)
Olympia WA 98504-4278

Phone: 1-888-811-5974
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: elizabeth.smith@Lni.wa.gov

Annette Taylor, Deputy Assistant Director for
Fraud Prevention and Labor Standards

Department of Labor & Industries
PO Box 44278 (MS4278)
Olympia WA 98504-4278

Phone: 1-888-811-5974
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: annette.taylor@Lni.wa.gov


Detection, Tracking and Outreach

Shari Purves-Reiter—Detection, Tracking and Outreach Manager
PO Box 44274 (MS 4274)
Olympia WA 98504-4274

Phone: 360-902-4733
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: shari.purves-reiter@Lni.wa.gov

The Detection and Tracking Unit

Investigations

Randy Littlefield, Investigations Program Manager
PO Box 44277 (MS4277)
Olympia WA 98504-4277

Phone: 360-902-6826
Fax: 360-902-5350
Email: randy.littlefield@Lni.wa.gov

The Investigations program is responsible for:


Field Audit

Kathy Vargas, Field Audit Program Manager
PO Box 44150 (MS 4150)
Olympia WA 98504-4150

Phone: 360-902-4763
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: katherine.vargas@Lni.wa.gov

The Field Audit Program

Collections

Allen Thurston, Collections Program Manager
PO Box 44170 (MS 4171)
Olympia WA 98504-4170

Phone: 360-902-4686
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: Allen.Thurston@Lni.wa.gov

The Collections program is responsible for collecting worker, employer, and provider debt generated from various department programs, such as workers' compensation, workplace saftey and health, and construction compliance.


Firm Appeals

Roosevelt Currie, Firm Appeals Program Manager
PO Box 44172 (MS4172)
Olympia WA 98504-4172

Phone: 360-902-4550
Fax: 360-902-4650
Email: roosevelt.currie@Lni.wa.gov

Firm Appeals provides internal case management and policy direction for employer appeals from L&I audits, collection activities, and account management activities.