Frequently Asked Questions: Get or Renew a Plumber Certification Online

Q: Which plumbers' licenses can be renewed or applied for online?
A: All of the following:

  • Plumbers.
  • Plumber Trainees.
  • Medical Gas Endorsements.
  • Test Applications.

Q: How will I pay for my renewal or application online?

A: You can only use the following credit cards (we cannot take debit cards):

  • MasterCard.
  • Visa.

Q: How long will I have to wait to get my new license?

A: Plumbers and plumber trainees should receive their license within 1 – 2 weeks. Medical Gas Endorsements must send in an affidavit of continuity to complete the renewal of their endorsement. You can also look yourself up in our Verify application and see if your license is reflecting the new expiration date.

Q: Can I submit affidavits of experience through QuickCards?

A: No, the original affidavits of experience must be mailed within 30 days to the Plumber Certification Section at PO Box 44470, Olympia, WA, 98504-4470 for review.

Q: What if I attempt to renew on the expiration date of the certificate and there is a problem with the system? Will I have to pay the penalty?
A: If you experience problems with the QuickCards system and are unable to renew your certificate contact the plumber certification section at 360-902-5207 to make arrangements for renewal.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.