Site Alert

Claim & Account Center and Secure Message Center are currently experiencing intermittent slowdowns. We are working to resolve this issue as soon as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience.

File an Employer Report of Accident (EROA) for an injured employee

Step 1: Report serious injury or death

Employers by law MUST report to L&I the death or in-patient hospitalization of any employee (within 8 hours) and any non-hospitalized amputation or loss of eye (within 24 hours) due to an on-the-job injury by calling 1-800-423-7233.

Step 2: Submit the Employer's Report of Accident

File the Employer Report of Accident online inside "Claim & Account Center" under "Send information to L&I"

Step 3: Inform injured worker or medical provider to file their Report of Accident

State law requires the injured employee or health care provider to also file a Report of Accident in order to receive benefits. The employee can file a claim online, by phone at 1-877-561-3453, or at the providerís office.


Learn more about workers' comp claims.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve