Hazardous Drugs Advisory Committee

Background

Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 296-62-50055(2)(a) (81 KB PDF) establishes a Hazardous Drug Advisory Committee. The purpose of the Hazardous Drug Advisory Committee is to discuss the following:

  • New recommendations from the National Institute of Occupational Health and Safety (NIOSH).
  • Scientific and technological developments.
  • Other unanticipated issues related to implementation of the hazardous drug handling rule.

The Advisory Committee may provide recommendations to the Washington State Department of Labor and Industries (L&I) Division of Occupational Safety and Health (DOSH) regarding appropriate actions. Any recommendations are advisory only. The Committee may establish subcommittees and taskforces to address specific issues.

Hazardous Drug Handling Advisory Committee Charter (448 KB PDF).

More information & resources

Meetings

Previous Meeting Minutes

Watch this page and monitor the Hazardous Drugs Rule email ListServ for future meetings about the Hazardous Drugs Rules. L&I will post updates to the ListServ. Members of the ListServ can view the list archives here for news and updates previously posted.

For additional information about meetings contact:

Veda McCall
Veda.Mccall@LNI.wa.gov.

Member Information

Employee
Karen R. Bowman, MN, RN, COHN-S
Environmental Health Specialist, WSNA
Karen Bowman & Associates, Inc.
Phone:  (206) 617-0844
Fax:    (206) 368-9377
kbowman@KarenBowman.com
 www.KarenBowman.com   

Employee
Amataw Tafesse
21904 64th Ave W Unit 4
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043
(206) 354-6651
amatawg@yahoo.com

Employee
Sarah A Reyes PhT
Bartell Drugs
206-356-7899
sarahareyes@live.com

Employee / Long Term Care
Teri Ferreira
Teri Ferreira, RPh
General Manager, Consonus Pharmacy
Phone 425-250-7373 (office)
teri@consonushealth.com

 

Outpatient medical
Jonathan C. Britell MD FACP
Washington State Medical Oncology Society
3915 Talbot Rd S Ste 300
Renton, WA
425-251-5110
Jonathan_britell@valleymed.org

 

DOH
Bart Eggen
Department of Health
P.O. Box 47852
Olympia, WA 98504-7852
360-236-2960
360-236-2321
bart.eggen@doh.wa.gov

 

DSHS/State as employee
Robert Kahns, PHARM D
Western State Hospital
9601 Steilacoom SW Blvd
Lakewood, WA 98498
253-756-2514 (Office) 253-756-2521 (Pharmacy)
Robert.kahns@dshs.wa.gov

 

DSHS/State as employer
Guy Kuestermeyer, MS, PharmD
Department of Social and Health Services
Pharmacy Director
Rainier School RHC
2120 Ryan Road
Buckley, WA 98321
Ph: (360) 829-3004
Fax: (360) 829-3076
guy.kuestermeyer@dshs.wa.gov

 

Veterinary medicine
Lisa Parshley
120 State Ave NE
Olympia, Washington 98501
360-339-3596 (cell) 503-729-0238
lisa.parshley@ovccpets.com  

 

Pharmacies
Jeff Rochon, Pharm.D.
Chief Executive Officer
WSPA
411 Williams Ave S
Renton, WA 98057-2748
425-228-7171
jrochon@wsparx.org

 

Hospitals
Alex Truchot, MM, HEM
Group Health Account
Sr. Health, Safety & Environment Manager
President, Washington State Healthcare Safety Council
CBRE | Global Corporate Services
12501 East Marginal Way South, ASB-1 | Tukwila, WA 98168
206 988-2909 (cell) 206-510-7698
truchot.a@ghc.org  alex.truchot@cbre.com  www.cbre.com


Employee

Amataw Tafesse
21904 64th Ave W Unit 4
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043
(206) 354-6651
amatawg@yahoo.com


Employee

Rachael Crickman, RN, MN, AOCNS
Oncology Clinical Nurse Specialist
Virginia Mason Medical Center
925 Seneca St., H15-1549
Seattle, WA  98111
206-341-0916
Rachael.crickman@vmmc.org


Employee

Sarah A Reyes PhT
Bartell Drugs
206-356-7899
sarahareyes@live.com


Employee
Seth Eisenberg RN OCN®
Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
Professional Practice Coordinator, Infusion Services
Pager: 206-540-1682
seisenbe@seattlecca.org

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.