Right To Know Fee Assessment - SIC Code

The SIC Code (Standard Industrial Classification) was developed to classify businesses by the type of activity they perform.

The SIC code uses a numbering system to classify businesses into the following major categories:

  • Agriculture, forestry, fishing, hunting, and trapping;
  • Mining, construction, manufacturing, transportation, communications,
    electric, gas, and sanitary services;
  • Wholesale trade, retail trade, finance, insurance,
    and real estate; and
  • Personal, business, professional, repair, recreation,
    and public administration.

Find your SIC Code. (www.census.gov)

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.