Site Alert

Claim & Account Center is currently unavailable at this time. We are working quickly to resolve the issue.

Fall Protection

Course description

On April 1, 2013 an updated fall protection rule for construction went into effect. The intent of this workshop is to overview these updated construction rule requirements. Included in this class is information on:

  • New and updated definitions
  • General requirements
  • Fall protection regardless of height
  • Fall protection at 4 feet
  • Fall protection at 10 feet
  • Fall Arrest Restraint and Positioning systems
  • Training and other fall protection information

This is an overview class of the revised rule material for construction and not a complete training on fall protection in general. The workshop is designed for employers and employees who work in the construction trades.

Workshop Schedule

Please register in advance to ensure your place at the session you choose. Space is limited.

Date Course# City Time
2/4/2015 3-43-0008 Bremerton   9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
2/12/2015 4-43-0145 Vancouver   9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
2/17/2015 4-43-0144 Tumwater   9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
3/11/2015 1-43-0011 Everett   9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
3/18/2015 3-43-0009 Tacoma   8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
4/16/2015 2-43-0007 Tukwila   9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
4/21/2015 5-43-0006 East Wenatchee   9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
5/14/2015 5-43-0007 Moses Lake   9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
6/18/2015 5-43-0008 Kennewick   9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
7/1/2015 3-43-0010 Tacoma   8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
9/17/2015 2-43-0008 Tukwila   9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
11/4/2015 1-43-0012 Everett   9 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Back to top


Registration

  • Register online
  • By telephone at 1-800-574-2829
    Please provide the requested information, including course number when prompted.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

© Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.