Board of Boiler Rules & Minutes

The Board of Boiler Rules consists of five members appointed by the governor. The board's function is to formulate definitions and rules for the safe and proper construction, installation, repair, use and operation of boilers and unfired pressure vessels in this state.

 

Representative of Boilermakers/Operators

Terry Chapin, Chair

Please contact the Chief Boiler/Pressure Vessel Inspector, Secretary to the Board.
Email: Anthony.Oda@Lni.wa.gov

Representative of Owner/Users

Jeff Waytashek, P.E.

BP/Cherry Point Refinery
4519 Grandview Road
Blaine WA 98230
Phone: 360-526-3907
Email: Jeffrey.Waytashek@Bp.com

Representative of Professional Engineers

Lisa Hawkins, P.E.

BP/Cherry Point Refinery
4519 Grandview Road
Blaine WA 98230
Phone: 360-526-3152
Email: Lisa.E.Hawkins@Bp.com

Representative of Insurance Companies

Jeff Barnes

Hartford Steam Boiler Insurance Company
2300 Clayton Road Suite 1490
Concord CA 94520
Phone: 925-602-4516
Email: Jeff_Barnes@Hsb.com

Representative of Manufacturer's

Silas Carroll IV

Spokane Industries, Inc. - Metal Products Div.
3808 N. Sullivan Road Bldg #4
Spokane Valley WA 99216
Phone: 509-241-4114
Email: SCarroll@SpokaneIndustries.com

Secretary to the Board

Tony Oda

Chief Boiler/Pressure Vessel Inspector
PO Box 44410
Olympia WA 98504-4410
Phone: 360-902-5270
Email: Anthony.Oda@Lni.wa.gov


Washington State Board of Boiler Rules General Meeting Minutes
Date/Description PDF Size
(These are minutes unless specifically noted.)
Februay 23, 2016 78 KB
November 9 & 10, 2015 58 KB
September 1-2, 2015 60 KB
May 26-27, 2015 42 KB
March 23, 2015 24 KB
February 24-25, 2015 33 KB
December 8, 2014 37 KB
November 4, 2014 22 KB
September 9-10, 2014 96 KB
May 28, 2014 49 KB
May 27-28, 2014, public hearing transcript 26 KB
February 25, 2014 30 KB

For archived meeting minutes and agendas, contact the Boiler Program at Boiler@Lni.wa.gov or 360-902-6400.

 

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve