Elevator Inspectors & Central Office Staff

To contact the L&I elevator inspectors for your area, click your area on the state map below.

Central Washington Western Washington (Central ) King County Eastern Washington Southwest Washington Northwest Washington Tumwater Main Office
Other jurisdictions

Tumwater Central Office: 360-902-6130

Toll-Free: 1-800-705-1411   Email: ElevatorSect@Lni.wa.gov    (State Mail:) MS 4480
Dotty Stanlaske, Chief Elevator Inspector
Dotty.Stanlaske@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6456
Cell Phone: 360-999-0592
Melissa Eriksen, Administrative Assistant / Secretary Supervisor
Melissa.Eriksen@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6129
Jim Runyan, Training Technical Specialist
James.Runyan@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 503-510-8700
Cell Phone: 360-918-4246
Leon Caril, Field Technical Specialist
Leon.Caril@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 206-835-1097
Cell Phone: 206-786-8366
Scott Rudder, Consultation Technical Specialist
Scott.Rudder@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 509-735-0902
Cell Phone: 509-770-0749
Candace Lau, Plan Review Technical Specialist
Candace.Lau@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 425-290-5251
Cell Phone: 360-951-7740
Paoakalani Naipo, Program Specialist 2
Paoakalani.Naipo@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6128
 
Licensing / Account Updates / Corrected Inspection Reports Accounts Receivable / Penalties
Mandy Ortega, Customer Service Specialist 2
Mandy.Ortega@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6131
Jamie Brown, Customer Service Specialist 2
Jamie.Brown@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-5731
Suzanne Workman, Customer Service Specialist 2
Suzanne.Workman@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-5898
 
Central Office Fax: 360-902-6132  
 

 

L&I Field Offices

Northwest Washington

Island County
San Juan County
Skagit County
Snohomish County
Whatcom County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1322
Cell: 206-786-1922


Dave Severson
Dave.Severson@Lni.wa.gov
    MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1350
Cell: 206-639-4923
Fax: 425-290-1399

Serving Zip Codes: 98020, 98021, 98026, 98037, 98043, 98087 and 98275

Rene Behrendt
Rene.Behrendt@Lni.wa.gov   MS: BHAM
Phone: 360-647-7291
Cell: 360-661-0498

Serving Zip Codes: 98220, 98221, 98225, 98226, 98227, 98229, 98230, 98231, 98232, 98245, 98247, 98248, 98250, 98261, 98262, 98264, 98276 and 98295


Scott Sandvigen
Scott.Sandvigen@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1323
Cell: 360-661-0495

Serving Zip Codes: 98012, 98204 (Boeing Only), 98223, 98224, 98233, 98236, 98237, 98238, 98239, 98241, 98249, 98251, 98252, 98253, 98257, 98258, 98260, 98271, 98272, 98273, 98274, 98277, 98282, 98283, 98284, 98288, 98290, 98292, 98294, 98296 and All Ferries


Steve Astley
Steven.Astley@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1348
Cell: 206-786-0103

Serving Zip Codes: 98201, 98203, 98204 (Excluding Boeing), 98205, 98206, 98208 and 98270

King County

For City of Seattle information, see Other Jurisdictions

King County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1322
Cell: 206-786-1922


Michael Jones
Michael.L.Jones@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1094
Cell: 206-786-8364

Serving Zip Codes: 98055, 98056, 98057, 98106, 98108, 98118, 98122, 98144, 98146, 98166 and 98178


Scott Clement
Scott.Clement@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB04A
**FOR RESIDENTIAL INCLINED STAIR CHAIRS ONLY**
Please call Scott Sandvigen
Phone: 425-290-1323
Cell: 360-661-0495

Serving Zip Codes: 98101, 98102, 98104, 98105, 98107, 98109, 98111, 98112, 98116, 98119, 98121, 98124, 98126, 98134, 98136 and 98191


Vacant   MS: TB52
**FOR RESIDENTIAL INCLINED STAIR CHAIRS ONLY**
Please call Pat Kelly
Phone: 206-835-1104
Cell: 206-446-8177

Serving Zip Codes: 98004 and 98039


Vacant   MS: TB52
**FOR RESIDENTIAL INCLINED STAIR CHAIRS ONLY**
Please call Perry McKenzie
Phone: 206-835-1095
Cell: 253-786-8367

Serving Zip Codes: 98138, 98148, 98158, 98168 and 98188


Perry McKenzie
Perry.McKenzie@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1095
Cell: 206-786-8367

Serving Zip Codes: 98001, 98002, 98010, 98022, 98025, 98027, 98030, 98031, 98032, 98038, 98042, 98050, 98051, 98058, 98059, 98062, 98063, 98064, 98068, 98071 and 98092


Tim Stolmeier
Timothy.Stolmeier@Lni.wa.gov    MS: NB75
Phone: 425-990-1473
Cell: 206-786-8365

Serving Zip Codes: 98004 and 98009


VACANT
Call in the following order:

Dan Bartholomew
Phone: 425-990-1423
Cell: 425-754-0813

Scott Sandvigen
Phone: 425-290-1323
Cell: 360-661-0495

**FOR RESIDENTIAL INCLINED STAIR CHAIRS ONLY**
Please call Dan Bartholomew
Phone: 425-990-1423
Cell: 425-754-0813

Serving Zip Codes: 98014, 98019, 98024, 98029, 98033, 98034, 98045, 98053, 98065, 98072, 98077 and 98083


Daniel Bartholomew
Daniel.Bartholomew@Lni.wa.gov  MS: NB75
Phone: 425-990-1423
Cell: 425-754-0813

Serving Zip Codes: 98052 and 98073


T. Pat Kelly
Timothy.Kelly@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1104
Cell: 206-446-8177
Serving Zip Codes: 98005, 98006, 98007, 98008, 98040, 98074 and 98075


Vacant     MS: TB52
**FOR RESIDENTIAL INCLINED STAIR CHAIRS ONLY**
Please call Dave Severson
Phone: 425-290-1350
Cell: 206-639-4923
Serving Zip Codes: 98011, 98028, 98041, 98103, 98115, 98117, 98125, 98133, 98145, 98155, 98160, 98177, 98189, 98195 and 98199

Western Washington — Central

Clallam County
Jefferson County
Kitsap County
Pierce County

Supervisor:  Vacant


Joe Durand (North and West Tacoma)
Joseph.Durand@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3896
Cell: 253-377-5448
Fax: 253-596-3956

Serving Zip Codes: 98388, 98403, 98405, 98406, 98407, 98409, 98411, 98327, 98416, 98430, 98433, 98439, 98464, 98465, 98466, 98467, 98498 and 98499


Allen McKenzie (Puyallup and South Tacoma)
Allen.McKenzie@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3825
Cell: 253-355-9853
Fax: 253-596-3956

Serving Zip Codes: 98023, 98047, 98198, 98321, 98323, 98328, 98338, 98003, 98348, 98352, 98354, 98360, 98371, 98372, 98373, 98374, 98375, 98387, 98390, 98391, 98396, 98397, 98424, 98444, 98445, 98446 and 98447


Leonard Fleming (Tacoma and East Tacoma)
Leonard.Fleming@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3814
Cell: 253-355-9699
Fax: 253-596-3956

Serving Zip Codes: 98401, 98402, 98404, 98408, 98418, 98421 and 98422


David Cates (Clallam, Kitsap and Jefferson Counties)
David.Cates@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WB07
Phone: 360-415-4037
Cell: 253-363-0363
Fax: 360-415-4048

Serving Zip Codes: 98110, 98303, 98310, 98311, 98312, 98332, 98333, 98070, 98335, 98337, 98346, 98362, 98363, 98366, 98367, 98368, 98370, 98382, 98383, 98465, 98326, 98331, 98332, 98333, 98345, 98353, 98359, 98363, 98364, 98365, 98376, 98378 and 98382


VACANT (Clallam, Kitsap and Jefferson Counties)
   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3906
Cell: 253-381-8694
Fax: 253-596-3956

Southwest Washington

Clark County
Cowlitz County
Grays Harbor County
Klickitat County
Lewis County
Mason County
Pacific County
Skamania County
Thurston County
Wahkiakum County

Supervisor: Vacant


Sergey Dolgikh (Olympia)
Sergey.Dolgikh@lni.wa.gov    MS: 4810
Phone: 360-902-5366
Cell: 360-890-5666


Steve Hamilton (Aberdeen)
Steve.Hamilton@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WA42
Phone: 360-533-8226
Cell: 360-239-7006


Vacant (Kelso - Please use Vancouver information to arrange your inspections)
   MS: S10
Phone: 360-575-6934
Cell: 360-239-0558
Fax: 360-690-9560


Jesse Mier (Vancouver)
Jesse.Mier@Lni.wa.gov   MS14
Phone: 360-896-2324
Cell: 360-957-2330
Fax: 360-896-2345

Central Washington

Adams County
Benton County
Chelan County
Columbia County
Douglas County
Franklin County
Grant County
Kittitas County
Okanogan County
Yakima County

Supervisor: Vacant


Rick Redfern - Wenatchee
Richard.Redfern@Lni.wa.gov    MS: EWEN
Phone: 509-886-6503
Cell: 509-969-5457


Daimon.Parker - Kennewick
Daimon.Parker@Lni.wa.gov   MS: KENN


Eastern Washington

For City of Spokane information, see Other Jurisdictions.

Adams County
Asotin County
Ferry County
Garfield County
Lincoln County
Pend Oreille County
Stevens County
Spokane County
Walla Walla County
Whitman County

Supervisor: Vacant


Vacant    MS: SPOK
Phone: 509-324-2567
Cell: 509-385-8234
Fax: 509-324-2618


Kelly McKenzie   MS: KENN
Phone: 509-735-0910
Cell: 509-592-060
6

 

Other Jurisdictions

City of Seattle

Paul Jones, Chief Program Manager
Phone: 206-684-8453
Email: paul.jones@seattle.gov

Alan Sorensen
Phone: 206-684-8456
Email: alan.sorensen@seattle.gov
700 Fifth Avenue
PO Box 34019
Seattle, WA 98124-4019

City of Spokane

Tom Smith, Elevator Inspector - North
Phone: 509-625-6182
Email: tsmith@spokanecity.org

Duane Leopard, Elevator Inspector – South
Phone: 509-625-6129
Email: dleopard@spokanecity.org

Building Services
808 West Spokane Falls Blvd.
Spokane, WA 99201
Fax: 509-625-6124

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve