Safety Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Elevator Safety Advisory Committee is to advise the department on the adoption of rules that apply to conveyances, methods of enforcing and administering this chapter, and matters of concern to the conveyance industry and to the individual installers, owners and users of conveyances.

The Elevator Safety Advisory Committee members are appointed to a 4-year term. The committee meets on the third Tuesday of February, May, August and November of each year.

To get involved with elevator industry issues or speak with someone regarding a concern or idea, contact your elevator industry representative below:

View the Advisory Committee's meeting calendar.

View the Elevator Safety Advisory Committee meeting agendas and minutes.

 

 

Elevator Safety Advisory Committee members

Representative of Licensed Elevator Contractors and Chairperson for Elevator Safety Advisory Committee

Robert McNeill, District Manager Kone Elevator (Primary)

Phone: 425-269-3302

Email: robert.mcneill@kone.com

Term begins July 1, 2015

Term ends June 30, 2019

Vacant (Alternate)

Representative of Owner-Employed Mechanics Exempt from Licensing and Vice-Chair for Elevator Safety Advisory Committee

Scott Cleary, Mobility Concepts, Inc (Primary)

Phone: 253-896-0970

Email: scott@mobilityconceptsinc.com

Term begins June 1, 2016

Term ends June 30, 2020

Lyall Wohlschlager, Mobility Concepts, Inc (Alternate)

Phone: 509-838-6616

Email: mobility@televar.com

Term begins June 1, 2016

Term ends June 30, 2020 

Representative of Registered General Contractors

Garry Wood, Elevator Superintendent Exxel Pacific General Contractors (Primary)

Phone: 425-530-8046

Email: garryw@exxelpacific.com

Term begins Nov. 1, 2017

Term ends June 30, 2021

Vacant (Alternate)

Representative of State Government

Secretary for Elevator Safety Advisory Committee

Dotty Stanlaske, Chief Elevator Inspector, State of Washington Department of Labor & Industries

Phone: 360-902-6130

Email: dotty.stanlaske@lni.wa.gov

Representative of Building Owners and Managers

Dave Nieman, VP of Property Management, Kemper Development Company (Primary)

Phone: 425-460-5710

Email: dave.nieman@kemperdc.com

Term begins Aug. 1, 2015

Term ends June 30, 2019

 

Ad Hoc Member

Paul Jones, Chief Program Manager, City of Seattle (Primary)

Phone: 206-684-8453

Email: paul.jones@seattle.gov

Term begins Aug. 1, 2017

Term ends June 30, 2021

Alan Sorensen, Permit & Plan Review Supervisor, City of Seattle (Alternate)

Phone: 206-684-8456

Email: alan.sorensen@seattle.gov

Term begins July 1, 2015

Term ends June 30, 2019

Representative of Registered Architects or Professional Engineers

Vacant (Primary)

 

 

Representative of Elevator Mechanics Licensed to Perform All Types of Conveyance Work

Patrick Strafer, Business Manager, IUEC Local 19 (Primary)

Phone: 206-714-3491

Email: pstrafer@iuec19.org

Term begins April 1, 2016

Term ends June 30, 2020

Jim Norris, Business Representative, IUEC Local 19 (Alternate)

Phone: 206-465-8072

Email: jnorris@iuec19.org

Term begins April 1, 2016

Term ends June 30, 2020

 

Upcoming Elevator Safety Advisory Committee Meeting Information

Date: Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Time: 9 a.m.
Location: Labor & Industries
12806 Gateway Dr S
Tukwila WA 98168

Elevator Safety Advisory Committee meeting agendas and minutes

For archived meeting minutes and agendas, contact the Elevator Program at Elevatorsect@Lni.wa.gov or 360-902-6130.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve