Service Alert

In the event of a temporary state government shutdown July 1, many services on the L&I website would remain available to our customers. However, virtually all services involving L&I personnel will not be available. Please view the list of services impacted by a shutdown.

Cable & Roped Hydraulic Elevators

Things to remember:

  • The basic annual fee is $161.20 plus $12.60 for each hoistway opening in excess of 2 openings.
  • For cable elevators, there is an additional $12.60 fee for each 25 feet of travel without openings.

Annual Elevator Operating Certificate Fee Calculator

Enter the total number of elevator openings to determine the Annual Elevator Operating certificate Fee.

       

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

♥  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.