Site Alert

Claim & Account Center and Secure Message Center are currently experiencing intermittent slowdowns. We are working to resolve this issue as soon as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience.

General Conveyance

General Conveyance Annual Operating Certificate Fees

— Other than for Cable & Passenger Rope Hydraulic Elevators

See Other and/or Additional Fees page for other and/or additional fees not noted below that may apply.

Fees effective April 1, 2014

General Conveyance Annual Operating Fees
Conveyance Type
Annual Fee

Each Hydraulic Elevator

  • Plus for each hoistway opening in excess of two

$129.00

$12.60

Each Roped-hydraulic Elevator

  • Plus for each hoistway opening in excess of two

$161.20

$12.60

Each cable elevator

  • Plus for each hoistway opening in excess of two

$161.20

$12.60

Each cable elevator traveling more than 25 feet without an opening for each 25 foot traveled
$12.60
Each limited-use/limited-application (--LULA) elevator
$129.00
Each escalator
$107.20
Each dumbwaiter in other than a private residence
$69.10
Each material lift
$129.00
Each incline elevator in other than a private residence
$138.70
Each belt manlift
$129.00
Each stair lift in other than a private residence
$69.10
Each wheel chair lift in other than a private residence
$69.10
Each personnel hoist
$129.00
Each grain elevator personnel lift
$107.20
Each material hoist
$129.00
Each special purpose elevator
$129.00
Each private residence elevator installed in other than a private residence
$129.00
Each casket lift
$107.20
Each sidewalk freight elevator
$107.20
Each hand-powered manlift or freight elevator
$72.60
Each boat launching elevator
$107.20
Each auto parking elevator
$107.20
Each moving walk
$107.20
Duplication of a damaged, lost or stolen operating certificate
$12.60

 

Fees for Conveyances in private residences
Conveyance Type Annual Fee
Each inclined stairway chair lift in a private residence $30.00
Each inclined wheel chair lift in a private residence $30.00
Each vertical wheel chair lift in a private residence $37.80
Each dumbwaiter in a private residence $30.00
Each inclined elevator at a private residence $107.30
Each private residence elevator $69.10
Duplication of a lost, damaged or stolen operating certificate $12.60

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve