Training & Continuing Education

Continuing education, fees, exams, and trainers

What's new

  • View your continuing education online.
  • New continuing education requirements

    All Journey Level and Residential Specialty Plumbers must obtain 16 hours of continuing education within a two-year renewal cycle. Domestic Pump and Pump and Irrigation plumbers must obtain 24 hours of continuing education, with a minimum of 12 credits of plumbing or combination classes, within a three-year renewal cycle. Backflow Specialty plumbers are not required to complete continuing education classes, but must maintain an active BAT card for renewal. Plumber trainees must complete 8 of the 16 hours that are required of a Journey Level or Residential Specialty Plumber every year. All of these required courses must be taken within the renewal cycle. Get more info here.

  • Plumbing Continuing Education course providers
    Get your course reviewed now. Get more info here.

Continuing Education Requirements and Course Lists

Get information about new continuing education requirements for plumbers.


Look up fees associated with examinations, certification (including reciprocal certification), renewals and endorsements.

Plumber Exams

Get information about Plumber Certification and exam dates and locations.

Medical Gas Endorsement Trainers

Get important information about the training necessary for the Medical Gas Piping Installer Endorsement and trainers that offer it.

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

   © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.

Help us improve