Elevator Inspectors & Central Office Staff

To contact the L&I elevator inspectors for your area, click your area on the state map below.

Central Washington Western Washington (Central ) King County Eastern Washington Southwest Washington Northwest Washington Tumwater Main Office
Other jurisdictions

Tumwater Central Office: 360-902-6130

Toll-Free: 1-800-705-1411   Email: ElevatorSect@Lni.wa.gov    (State Mail:) MS 4480
Jack Day, Chief Elevator Inspector
Jack.Day@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6128
Paoa Naipo, Administrative Assistant / Secretary Supervisor
Paoakalani.Naipo@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6129
Becky Ernstes, Central Office Technical Specialist
Becky.Ernstes@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6456
Mike Wilson, Field Technical Specialist
Michael.Wilson@Lni.wa.gov
Cell: 253-377-5495
Licensing / Account Updates / Corrected Inspection Reports Accounts Receivable / Penalties
Sarah Perry, Customer Service Specialist 2
Sarah.Perry@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-5898

Melissa Lemons, Customer Service Specialist 2
Melissa.Lemons@Lni.wa.gov
Phone: 360-902-6131
Central Office Fax: 360-902-6132  
 

 

L&I Field Offices

Northwest Washington

Island County
San Juan County
Skagit County
Snohomish County
Whatcom County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: NB75
Phone: 425-990-1461
Cell: 206-786-1922


VACANT    MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1350
Cell: 425-754-0849
Fax: 425-290-1399

Rene Behrendt
Rene.Behrendt@Lni.wa.gov   MS: BHAM
Phone: 360-647-7291
Cell: 360-661-0498

Serving Zip Codes: 98220, 98221, 98225, 98226, 98227, 98229, 98230, 98231, 98232, 98245, 98247, 98248, 98250, 98261, 98262, 98264, 98276 and 98295


Scott Sandvigen
Scott.Sandvigen@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1323
Cell: 360-661-0495

Serving Zip Codes: 98012, 98204 (Boeing Only), 98223, 98224, 98233, 98236, 98237, 98238, 98239, 98241, 98249, 98251, 98252, 98253, 98257, 98258, 98260, 98271, 98272, 98273, 98274, 98277, 98282, 98283, 98284, 98288, 98290, 98292, 98294, 98296 and All Ferries


Steve Astley
Steven.Astley@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB26
Phone: 425-290-1348
Cell: 206-786-0103

Serving Zip Codes: 98201, 98203, 98204 (Excluding Boeing), 98205, 98206, 98208 and 98270

King County

For City of Seattle information, see Other Jurisdictions

King County

Supervisor:  Rich Metcalfe
Richard.Metcalfe@Lni.wa.gov   MS: NB75
Phone: 425-990-1461
Cell: 206-786-1922


Michael Jones
Michael.L.Jones@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1094
Cell: 206-786-8364

Serving Zip Codes: 98055, 98056, 98057, 98118, 98122, 98144, 98168 and 98178


VACANT   MS: TB04A
Phone: 206-515-2826
Cell: 206-786-8371

Serving Zip Codes: 98101, 98102, 98104, 98105, 98107, 98109, 98111, 98112, 98119, 98121, 98124, 98134 and 98191


Raymond Connor
Raymond.Connor@Lni.wa.gov   MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1023
Cell: 206-786-0561

Serving Zip Codes: 98004 and 98039


Leon Caril
Leon.Caril@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1096
Cell: 206-786-8366

Serving Zip Codes: 98106, 98108, 98116, 98126, 98136, 98138, 98146, 98148, 98158, 98166 and 98188


Perry McKenzie
Perry.McKenzie@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1095
Cell: 206-786-8367

Serving Zip Codes: 98001, 98002, 98010, 98022, 98025, 98027, 98030, 98031, 98032, 98038, 98042, 98050, 98051, 98058, 98059, 98062, 98063, 98064, 98068, 98071 and 98092


Tim Stolmeier
Timothy.Stolmeier@Lni.wa.gov    MS: NB75
Phone: 425-990-1473
Cell: 206-786-8365

Serving Zip Codes: 98004 and 98009


VACANT
Call in the following order:
Ray Connor
Phone: 206-835-1023
Cell: 206-786-0561

Dan Bartholomew
Phone: 425-990-1423
Cell: 425-754-0813

Scott Sandvigen
Phone: 425-290-1323
Cell: 360-661-0495

Serving Zip Codes: 98014, 98019, 98024, 98029, 98033, 98034, 98045, 98053, 98065, 98072, 98077 and 98083


Dan Bartholomew
Dan.Bartholomew@Lni.wa.gov  MS: NB75
Phone: 425-990-1423
Cell: 425-754-0813

Serving Zip Codes: 98052 and 98073


T. Pat Kelly
Timothy.Kelly@Lni.wa.gov    MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1104
Cell: 206-446-8177
Serving Zip Codes: 98005, 98006, 98007, 98008, 98040, 98074 and 98075


David Severson
David.Severson@Lni.wa.gov     MS: TB52
Phone: 206-835-1147
Cell: 206-639-4923
Serving Zip Codes: 98011, 98028, 98041, 98103, 98115, 98117, 98125, 98133, 98145, 98155, 98160, 98177, 98189, 98195 and 98199

Western Washington — Central

Clallam County
Jefferson County
Kitsap County
Pierce County

Supervisor:  John Cote
John.Cote@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3939
Cell: 360-340-0744


Joe Durand (North and West Tacoma)
Joseph.Durand@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3896
Cell: 253-377-5448
Fax: 253-596-3956


Allen McKenzie (Puyallup and South Tacoma)
Allen.McKenzie@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3825
Cell: 253-355-9853
Fax: 253-596-3956


Leonard Fleming (Tacoma and East Tacoma)
Leonard.Fleming@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3814
Cell: 253-355-9699
Fax: 253-596-3956


David Cates (Tacoma and North Tacoma)
David.Cates@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3865
Cell: 253-363-0363
Fax: 253-596-3956


VACANT (Clallam, Kitsap and Jefferson Counties)
   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3906
Cell: 253-381-8694
Fax: 253-596-3956

Southwest Washington

Clark County
Cowlitz County
Grays Harbor County
Klickitat County
Lewis County
Mason County
Pacific County
Skamania County
Thurston County
Wahkiakum County

Supervisor:  John Cote
John.Cote@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3939
Cell: 360-340-0744


Sergey Dolgikh (Olympia)
Sergey.Dolgikh@lni.wa.gov    MS: 4810
Phone: 360-902-5366
Cell: 360-890-5666


Steve Hamilton (Aberdeen)
Steve.Hamilton@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WA42
Phone: 360-533-8226
Cell: 360-239-7006


Jesse Mier (Kelso)
Jesse.Mier@Lni.wa.gov    MS: S10
Phone: 360-575-6934
Cell: 360-957-2330
Fax: 360-690-9560


John Miller (Vancouver)
John.Miller@Lni.wa.gov    MS: MS14
Phone: 360-896-2324
Cell: 360-239-0558
Fax: 360-896-2345

Central Washington

Adams County
Benton County
Chelan County
Columbia County
Douglas County
Franklin County
Grant County
Kittitas County
Okanogan County
Yakima County

Supervisor:  John Cote
John.Cote@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3939
Cell: 360-340-0744


Rick Redfern - Wenatchee
Richard.Redfern@Lni.wa.gov    MS: EWEN
Phone: 509-886-6503
Cell: 509-969-5457


VACANT - Kennewick
Please contact:
Supervisor:  John Cote
John.Cote@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3939
Cell: 360-340-0744


Eastern Washington

For City of Spokane information, see Other Jurisdictions.

Adams County
Asotin County
Ferry County
Garfield County
Lincoln County
Pend Oreille County
Stevens County
Spokane County
Walla Walla County
Whitman County

Supervisor:  John Cote
John.Cote@Lni.wa.gov   MS: WT21
Phone: 253-596-3939
Cell: 360-340-0744


Joe McCann
Joseph.McCann@Lni.wa.gov    MS: SPOK
Phone: 509-324-2567
Cell: 509-385-8234
Fax: 509-324-2618


Terry Rozell
Terry.Rozell@Lni.wa.gov   MS: PULL
Phone: 509-334-5870
Cell: 509-592-060
6

 

Other Jurisdictions

City of Seattle

Alan Sorensen
Phone: 206-684-8456
Email: alan.sorensen@seattle.gov

Michael Donah
Phone: 206-615-1703
michael.donah@seattle.gov

700 Fifth Avenue
PO Box 34019
Seattle WA 98124-4019

City of Spokane

Tom Smith, Elevator Inspector
Dept. of Bldg/Municipal Bldg.
808 West Spokane Falls Blvd.
Spokane WA 99201
Phone: 509-625-6182
Fax: 509-625-6124

End of main content, page footer follows.

Access Washington official state portal

  © Washington State Dept. of Labor & Industries. Use of this site is subject to the laws of the state of Washington.