L&I Newsroom

News Releases

L&I News Releases

Get L&I news releases delivered to your inbox. To request a copy of a news release not listed below, contact L&I's Public Affairs office.

2020

October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
January

2019

December
November
October
September
July
June
May
April
March
February
January

2018

December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January
Media Contacts

Media Contacts

Our communications staff are available to answer your questions about L&I's programs and services.

Questions About Contact
General agency information; legislative issues 360-902-5673
Tim.Church@Lni.wa.gov
Workers' compensation insurance: Employer services 360-902-5673
Tim.Church@Lni.wa.gov
Workers' compensation claims: Medical providers 360-902-5673
Tim.Church@Lni.wa.gov
Workplace safety and health 360-902-5413
Frank.Ameduri@Lni.wa.gov
Injured Young Workers Speakers Program 360-902-6458
Xenofon.Moniodis@Lni.wa.gov
  • Contractor registration
  • Fraud prevention and investigations
  • Plumber certification
  • Underground economy
360-902-6043
Debby.Abe@Lni.wa.gov
  • Apprenticeship and prevailing wage
  • Boiler inspections
  • Electrical inspections and licensing
  • Elevators
  • Manufactured homes (factory-assembled structures)
  • Prevailing wage
  • Wage-and-hour topics:
    • Minimum wage
    • Overtime
    • Minor workers
    • Wage claims
360-902-6508
Matthew.Erlich@Lni.wa.gov
Small business outreach 360-902-4865
1-800-987-0145
SmallBusiness@Lni.wa.gov
Community relations 360-902-5411
Uriel.Iniguez@Lni.wa.gov