

Advisory Committee on Healthcare Innovation and Evaluation (ACHIEV) AGENDA

Virtual Only:

Date: 23 January 2025

Time: 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM

David Folweiler, DC | Chair

John Major I Vice Chair

Meeting number: 895 1983 5884

John Meier | Vice-Chair

Password: IIHCAC1!

Note: All times are approximate and

subject to change.

Meeting number: 895 1983 5884

Password: 22662885

For Zoom click this link at the start of the meeting

Purpose Statement

The purpose of the Advisory Committee on Healthcare Innovation and Evaluation (ACHIEv) is to help identify, implement, and evaluate initiatives that improve equity and access for workers and quality of health and return to work outcomes that benefit workers and the community.

*Denotes an action item

Min	Lead	Topic
5	8:30 – 8:35 Kim Wallace	Virtual Meeting Tips
10	8:35 – 8:45 David Folweiler Kim Wallace	Introductions Review and Approve Agenda* Approve Minutes* Safety Tip
45	8:45 – 9:30 Knowrasa Patrick	Continuation of Priority Topic: "Getting the worker the most appropriate care and return to work as quickly as possible." • Self-Insurance Program Presentation
15	9:30 – 9:45 Karen Jost Kim Wallace Jennifer Jutte	Updates • Legislative • Agency Update • PTSD Update
15	9:45 – 10:00 Brenda Heilman	Insurance Services Operational Health Dashboard
30	10:00 – 10:30 Espen Pyrtek Bree Jackson Zack Mills	Provider Support and Outreach (PSO) Provider Survey
20	10:30 – 10:50 Cristy Miller	Interpretation Services Follow-Up
10	10:50 – 11:00	Break

50	11:00 – 11:50 David Folweiler	Continuation of Priority Topic: "Getting the worker the most appropriate care and return to work as quickly as possible." • 2025 Planning
5	11:50 – 11:55 David Folweiler	Public Comment
5	11:55 – 12:00 David Folweiler	Wrap-up Debrief Meeting Agenda Requests for May 8, 2025

2025 Meetings: January 23, May 8, July 24, and October 23

Advisory Committee on Healthcare Innovation and Evaluation Membership

Industrial Insurance Medical Advisory Committee

Andrew Friedman, MD

Kirk Harmon, MD

Louis Lim, MD

Laurie Gwerder, ARNP

Industrial Insurance Chiropractic Advisory Committee

David Folweiler, DC (Chair)

Kelly Golob, DC

Business

John Meier, Employer Resources Northwest (Vice-Chair)

Tricia Daniel, NurseWorks Northwest

Lloyd Brooks, Brookswright Solutions

Labor

Jane Dale, JD, WA State Association for Justice

Nicole Gomez, WA Federation of State Employees

Vacant

