Washington State Department of Labor & Industries Employment Standards / Workplace Rights

Announcement

2025 minimum wage: \$16.66 per hour

Washington's minimum wage will be \$16.6 per hour beginning Jan. 1, 2025.

Workers who are 14 or 15 years old may be paid 85% of the adult minimum wage, or \$14.16 per hour.

For more information about Washington's minimum wage law, see the required workplace poster Your Rights as a Worker or visit www.Lni.wa.gov/workers-rights.